NASHVILLE, Tenn. (March 3, 2024) – Andrew Biggadike of Ho-Ho-Kus, N.J.; David Dorton of Atlanta, Ga.; Virginia C. Drosos of Dallas, Texas; David Leitch of Earlysville, Va.; and Andy North of Madison, Wis., were elected to serve on the USGA Executive Committee yesterday at the Association's Annual Meeting in Nashville, Tenn.

Additionally, Cathy Engelbert of Berkeley Heights, N.J., was elected to her second three-year term on the 15-person volunteer committee that provides strategic and financial oversight as the Association's policymaking and governance board.

The common thread through each of our new committee members, and all those who play and work in golf, is a strong passion for the game.

## **USGA Annual Meeting Photo Link**

"I think I speak for the entire Executive Committee when I say that we are thrilled to welcome our newest members, whose careers and accomplishments speak for themselves," said Fred Perpall, USGA president. "Their insights and experience will be incredibly valuable toward our mission to support this game for which we all share a deep passion."

The newly elected committee members are distinguished leaders with extensive experience in the game of golf from both playing and administrative perspectives. They join a board tasked with guiding the organization's efforts and initiatives for the good of the game, which include unifying the golf community, showcasing the game's best, governing without bias and advancing golf by creating a more inclusive and sustainable game.

"The USGA is fortunate to have such an incredible roster serving on our board and guiding our important work to leave this game in a better place for future generations," said Mike Whan, USGA CEO. "The common thread through each of our new committee members, and all those who play and work in golf, is a strong passion for the game, and I'm looking forward to working with each of them."

Biggadike, an accomplished amateur golfer and USGA volunteer since 2016, currently serves as a director of research & development software for Broadcom. He has served as a Rules official at 13 USGA championships and six international team matches, among his extensive volunteer roles in golf.

A graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy who earned his MBA from Harvard University, Dorton is a former Home Depot executive who now serves as senior partner and leader of the Global Operations Transformation Practice at McKinsey & Company.

Drosos is CEO of Signet Jewelers, Ltd., the world's largest retailer of diamond jewelry, who previously served as president and CEO of Assurex Health and group president of Global Beauty Care at Procter & Gamble, where she spent 25 years.

Leitch is a former global general counsel and vice chair for Bank of America and former group vice president and general counsel for the Ford Motor Company who served as deputy counsel and deputy assistant to the President of the United States from 2002-2005.

A two-time U.S. Open champion and 15-time winner on the professional level, North enjoyed a storied playing career and has been a longtime analyst and reporter for ESPN's golf coverage. He's well-known for his charitable work and has supported cancer research through the Andy North and Friends Initiative since 2008.

Per association bylaws, Biggadike, Dorton, Drosos and Leitch have been elected for one three-year term beginning this year, with the potential for reelection to a second and final three-year term in 2027. North has been elected to a two-year term with the potential for reelection to a second and final three-year term

in 2026.

In addition to Engelbert and the new electees, current USGA Executive Committee members include Tony Anderson of Chicago, III.; Sinclair Eaddy Jr., of Baltimore, Md.; Kevin Hammer of Boynton Beach, Fla.; Leslie Henry of New Orleans, La.; Bryan Lewis of Pinehurst, N.C.; Deborah Platt Majoras of McLean, Va.; Michael McCarthy of San Francisco, Calif.; Courtney Myhrum of Pittsburgh, Pa.; and Perpall of Dallas, Texas, the USGA's 67th president, who begins the second year of his three-year term as president.

The new committee members assume seats vacated by retiring members Chuck Brymer of Rancho Santa Fe, Calif.; Kendra Graham of Winter Park, Fla.; Tony Petitti of Irvington, N.Y.; and Sharon Ritchey of Longboat Key, Fla.

For further information: Janeen Driscoll jdriscoll@usga.org

https://mediacenter.usga.org/press-releases?item=123072