## USGA Media Center

FAR HILLS, N.J. (Feb. 1, 2016) – The United States Golf Association (USGA) has announced the reappointment of Stasia Collins, of Baltimore, Md., and Pam Murray, of Richardson, Texas, to serve second one-year terms as chairman and vice chairman, respectively, of the USGA Women's Committee in 2016. All appointments will be effective as of Feb. 6, when members will be verbally recognized at the USGA's Annual Meeting in San Diego.

Collins succeeded Dot Paluck, of Bernardsville, N.J., as chairman in 2015 after serving as vice chairman for two years. Murray served her first term as vice chairman in 2015.

Ten additional members were reappointed to one-year terms on the Women's Committee: Carol B. Graybeal, of Chatham, N.J.; Judi Lorenzen, of Marana, Ariz.; Pat McKamey, of Broken Arrow, Okla.; Jean Mulcahey, of Phoenix, Md.; Courtney Myhrum, of Pittsburgh, Pa.; Delia Nava, of The Woodlands, Texas; Mandy Rasmussen, of Portland, Ore.; Ginny Waller Zanca, of Memphis, Tenn.; Kathryn Washburn, of Mill Valley, Calif.; and Melinda Zamzow, of Reno, Nev.

Two new members were appointed to the Women's Committee: Debbie Bizal, of Evansville, Ind., and Mary Shepperd, of San Diego, Calif. Other changes include the retirement of Lew Ellen Erickson, of Tulsa, Okla., and Sarah Haas, of Carterville, Ill.

Women's Committee members are appointed annually by the USGA Executive Committee. The Women's Committee advises the Executive Committee in matters related to women's golf. Its principal responsibility is to oversee the administration of the women's and girls' championships conducted by the USGA.

Collins has been a member of the Women's Committee since 2008. She served as chairman of the U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship from 2009-12, was a member of the Joe Dey Award Committee from 2013-14, and has served on the Bob Jones Award Committee since 2015. She also served on the U.S. Senior Women's Amateur Committee from 2004-08 and the Regional Associations Committee from 2001-04.

Additionally, Collins competed in the 2009 U.S. Women's Mid-Amateur Championship, has worked as a Rules official at more than 50 USGA championships and served as president of the Maryland State Golf Association Women's Division from 2006-07. Outside of golf, Collins has spent her career in medical sales, management and marketing. She has a bachelor's degree in business administration from Michigan State University and an MBA from Loyola (Md.) University.

Murray has been a member of the Women's Committee since 2011. She is currently chairman of the U.S. Women's Amateur Four-Ball Championship and also serves on the Course Rating Committee, Handicap Procedures Committee, and Joe Dey Award Committee. Murray served as chairman of the U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Committee in 2013-14 and was vice chairman of the committee in 2012. She was also a member of the U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Committee from 2007-11. From 2008-10, she served as president of the Women's Texas Golf Association board of directors and continues to be a member of the Texas Golf Association Rules Committee. A retired educator, Murray has a bachelor's degree and a master's degree from the University of North Texas.

Media Contact: Vanessa Zink (vzink@usga.org)